jump to navigation

Brain strain! July 14, 2008

Posted by Judy in Diaper bag, Sewing projects.
Tags:
trackback

Phew! This business of designing my own diaper bag is really stretching my brain. I’m trying to do something that I don’t really know how to do, so that makes it pretty tricky to design. I’ve spent lots of time poring over some great tutorials online (and I hope to have more of those links up soon), and reading several books on sewing handbags and purses. Visualizing how to box a corner has proven tricky. Conceptually, it makes sense, I just can’t picture it, so I’ll just have to try it out.

Despite the brain strain, the design is coming along . . . I’m a few days away from starting the actual sewing, which will be exciting. I’ll be posting pictures, or at least commentary of the progress=)

Comments»

1. Erick - May 28, 2013

Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

Judy - May 28, 2013

Sorry you are having trouble with the images. Maybe it’s your browser? So far, I haven’t had anyone else mention problems. Are you having trouble with images on all of the pages or just some?


Leave a comment