jump to navigation

Pumpkin pie yogurt December 18, 2010

Posted by Judy in Recipes.
trackback

Several months ago I realized I was in a snack rut. . . the kiddies were getting the same thing, over and over.  So I polled my FB friends, and one person suggested fixmeasnack.com. She has a section called “Yogurt 101” where she has 101 different ways that you can dress up plain, jane yogurt.  Some were just plain, well, interesting.  But there were plenty that were big hits with the kiddies.  The best thing I learned from her posts was that plain yogurt is a great place to start for kiddie snacks.  I still use lots of her recipes, but I’ve branched out and tried my own.  One that was a huge hit was my pumpkin pie yogurt.  Here’s the recipe if you wanna try it.

Makes one little person serving

1/4 cup of yogurt

2-3 T of canned pureed pumpkin

a dash or two of each (cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger)

some vanilla (I never measure, I probably used about 1/4 t.)

1-2 T of sugar

Mix everything together in a bowl and serve.  Garnish with a dollop of Cool Whip, or not.

This picture totally doesn’t do it justice.  Once it’s mixed, it has a not-so-pleasant color, and pre-mixed, well, it just looks bizarre.  But it really is quite delish, trust me!

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

