jump to navigation

The Pinterest reviews – Breads and grains January 15, 2012

Posted by Judy in Food.
trackback

Not much beats a slice of freshly baked bread.  I’m always on the prowl for good bread recipe.  Thanks to pinterest, I’ve found several winners.

Cinnamon and Sugar Pull aparts

Source: joythebaker.com via Judy on Pinterest

I made these for DH’s birthday . . . . delish!  There were sort of a pain to make.  Stacking up the strips without the sugar mixture sliding off was tricky, and then getting them into the bread pan was also tricky and messy.  But, the end result was fabulous!

Cheddar and Bacon Scones

Source: seasaltwithfood.com via Judy on Pinterest

We are vegetarian, so I made these with Morningstar Farms Stripples. Another winning bread recipe.

Cream Scones

Source: savorysweetlife.com via Judy on Pinterest

Scones made with lots of cream and sugar . . . need I say more?

Southwestern Egg Rolls with Avocado Ranch

Source: cakeandallie.com via Judy on Pinterest

These turned out better than I thought they would.  I didn’t particularly care for the Avocado Ranch, but the egg rolls were easy enough to make and they were healthy since they weren’t deep fried.  A different dip and this would have been perfect.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment